CFP committee announces national championship sites for 2021-2024

Photo of CFP committee announces national championship sites for 2021-2024

The College Football Playoff will continue its tradition of moving around the country in the future, with the management committee announcing the sites for the national championship from 2021-24 on Wednesday.

The future sites will be as follows:

2021: Miami, Florida (Hard Rock Stadium)
2022: Indianapolis, Indiana (Lucas Oil Stadium)
2023: Los Angeles, California (Los Angeles Stadium)
2024: Houston, Texas (NRG Stadium)

"When we created the playoff, we said we wanted to move the national championship game around," executive director Bill Hancock said in a statement. "We have done that. We call it 'ten in ten' - ten different communities will have hosted the national championship game in the first ten years of the playoff."

The four announced cities will join the six others that have hosted or are already set to host CFP national title games.

2015: Arlington, Texas (AT&T Stadium)
2016: Glendale, Arizona (University of Phoenix Stadium)
2017: Tampa Bay, Florida (Raymond James Stadium)
2018: Atlanta, Georgia (Mercedes-Benz Stadium)
2019: Santa Clara, California (Levi's Stadium)
2020: New Orleans, Louisiana (Mercedes-Benz Superdome)

Copyright © 2017 Score Media Ventures Inc. All rights reserved. Certain content reproduced under license.

view The Score - NCAA Football