Marvel Reveals Official MCU Timeline From ‘The First Avenger’ to ‘Infinity War’

Photo of Marvel Reveals Official MCU Timeline From ‘The First Avenger’ to ‘Infinity War’

In the run-up to the release of Marvel Studios: The First Ten Years, the film studio’s celebratory anniversary book, Marvel Studios has revealed the official Marvel Cinematic Universe timeline, Screen Rant reports.

Kicking off with Captain America: The First Avenger, through the various Thor, Iron Man, and Guardians of the Galaxy movies, the timeline starts mid-WW2 in 1943 and brings us right up to 2017.

Of course, most Marvel mega-fans have worked the timeline out already and will notice immediately that movies such as Ant-Man and the Wasp and Captain Marvel are missing, as are TV shows such as Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Either way, you can check out the official timeline below.

1943-1945: Captain America: The First Avenger
2010: Iron Man
2011: Iron Man 2, The Incredible Hulk, Thor
2012: The Avengers, Iron Man 3
2013: Thor: The Dark World
2014: Captain America: The Winter Soldier, Guardians of the Galaxy, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
2015: Avengers: Age of Ultron, Ant-Man
2016: Captain America: Civil War, Spider-Man: Homecoming
2016-2017: Doctor Strange
2017: Black Panther, Thor: Ragnarok, Avengers: Infinity War

Had you already worked out the MCU timeline? Let us know in the comments.

In related news, Bill Maher believes Stan Lee’s comic books led to President Trump’s election.

view Selectism